Reviews

Legal Expertise in the UAE since 1989
About Us

Our History

Meyer-Reumann & Partners is a partnership of the German lawyers Rolf Meyer-Reumann (founder) and Mrs. Elena Schildgen. The law firm is licensed with Rulers Court of Dubai since 1989, initially registered as Meyer-Reumann Legal Consultancy and later on renamed to Meyer-Reumann & Partners.

Rolf Meyer-Reumann, the founder, has been practicing as a legal consultant in the Gulf Region since 1981. He was the first German qualified lawyer to practice law in Saudi Arabia (1981), to establish a legal office in Dubai (1989), to move to Baghdad during the Iraq embargo (1998), to open a branch in Erbil, Kurdistan (2008), to open a branch in Alexandria, to obtain a license for a fully foreign owned company for legal services in Oman (mid of 2009).

Meyer-Reumann & Partners today has established a network able to provide legal consultancy related to the entire Middle East predominantly on commercial, corporate and investment laws to internationally operating clients.

Our Reviews

UAE Will

Rated 5 out of 5
January 17, 2023

I approached Sonya with questions and uncertainty and she was absolutely amazing. Answered all my questions and gave clear instructions on how I can complete a process of a WILL. No pressure at all just support. Thank you Sonya.

Pav Johal

Purchase property

Rated 5 out of 5
December 28, 2022

While buying first property in Dubai from a foreign culture, I soon understood to need support on this and also trust in what I am told to do. So, being German, my very first choice to contact Meyer Reumann. First talks with Elena Schildgen leaded to what I needed. My special thanks to Tarek Jeirwdeh, who took over the issue and really really helped fast and professioanal. Every daytime, by mail or Whattsapp or phone, he stood by and found solutions. Tarek, thank you again for this. Next purchase will be guided and accomplished from the beginning by the Meyer-Reumann team,. no doubt.

Joachim Keuck

Last will

Rated 5 out of 5
December 14, 2022

From day 1 when I requested for my last will support, I felt very well informed, taken care of for the entire time of the transaction until the will was ready and signed.

Many thanks to Sonya for all her support throughout the journey.

Karina Szenasi

First class service

Rated 5 out of 5
December 12, 2022

Sonya recently helped us with our UAE Wills, Guardianship and Powers of Attorney. We decided to instruct Sonya as her knowledge of both the DIFC and Abu Dhabi systems allowed us to make a truly informed choice. At all stages Sonya was professional and patient and clearly explained everything. Her communication was first class and we would not hesitate to recommend her. We’re really happy to have peace of mind now these arrangements are settled. Many thanks.

Andrew and Jessica Bird

Professional and excellent service for AD Wills and POA

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2022

Sonya came highly recommended and has been fantastic in helping us through the entire process. Each step was clearly explained which gave us a lot of confidence and comfort in dealing with the authorities. Thank you. Much appreciated.

Nisha and Joseph Braganza

Nisha

EXCELLENT SERVICE

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2022

Sonya did an excellent job with the process of WILL for me and to my family with proper info and guidance. Thank you Sonya for being an amazing coworker, i can always count on you.

EPITACIO FERNANDES

Professional and helpful

Rated 5 out of 5
November 22, 2022

Sonya was very helpful with the whole will process. She answered any question I had and took time to explain anything I didn’t quite understand. Silke was also very helpful. Thank you

Kavita

Professional and timely support

Rated 5 out of 5
November 22, 2022

Sonya was a fantastic support and helped my husband and i through the process in a professional and timely manner. She also went above and beyond, speaking with us outside of working hours due to different time zones. Have already recommended her to a colleague.

Joanna Leeman

Top Service provided by Sara Corradi

Rated 5 out of 5
November 22, 2022

I would like to personally thanks Mrs. Sara Corradi for the assistance and for the excellent service. Her guidance has been extremely useful and productive for us.

Alessandro Poletti

Excellent service for Abu Dhabi Will

Rated 5 out of 5
November 1, 2022

It was a pleasure working with Sonya to prepare my last will.

She works professionally, was able to implement the complexity very quickly and supported me very well with the authorities.

I recommend Elena and Sonya’s service.

Claus

Professional and supportive service

Rated 5 out of 5
November 1, 2022

Sonya was able to advise me in the process of making a UK will. She was very flexible about timings and kindly worked around my availability. I am pleased to say that I am very satisfied with her service and have the will that I wanted in place. Very good value for money too.

Sarah Brannon

Excellent service by Ms Sonya Bhalla

Rated 5 out of 5
September 14, 2022

Sonya was fantastic in helping us complete our will. She took the time to explain to us the legal terminology and answer any questions we had. We had never done a will before so her advise, punctuality and professionalism were greatly appreciated. I would definitely recommend working with Ms Bhalla.

Bronagh

Abu Dhabi Will

Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2022

I recently had the pleasure of working with Meyer Reumann to prepare my Will and Last Testament with the Abu Dhabi authorities. I highly recommend this law firm and especially Miss Sonya Bhalla who handled the complexities of this matter with passion, dedication, and professionalism. I’ve hired lawyers before, but Meyer Reumann are truly the best I’ve ever worked with. Thank you so much Sonya! I can’t tell you how much I appreciate the amazing legal work you did on my behalf.

James St Ledger

Abu Dhabi Mirror Wills (Expat)

Rated 5 out of 5
July 18, 2022

We appreciate the great and first of all clear information and guidance through the process and recommend the service offered by Elena Schildgen and Sonya Bhalla.

Thank you!

Ester

Expat will

Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2022

We finally have done a mirrored will and I must say that it was a 100 % service from start to finish . If it wasn’t for Sonya we would have definitely been lost as in , what to do and how .

Well done to all the team

Denise

Great service and competent support

Rated 5 out of 5
January 31, 2022

The team has always helped us and have responded to our special requests and have worked out great solutions.

Many thanks to Sonya Bhalla for the excellent care and competent execution. We were comprehensively informed at all times. We can only recommend Meyer-Reumann and will come back to the team if we need them.

Monika and Günter Walser

GREAT SERVICE, GREAT TEAM !

Rated 5 out of 5
December 19, 2021

Highly recommended and I would like to give 5 STARS to this very professional and great Team. A special THANK YOU to Sonya Bhalla!

Michèle SCHUMACHER

Great service, happy customer

Rated 5 out of 5
December 16, 2021

The team is very helpful, and make it easier to deal with any issues occurring. I have contact with Mr Tarek who is always ready to help, just like Mr Michael. Thank you for the great cooperation on daily basis.

M

Wohnungskauf leicht gemacht

Rated 5 out of 5
December 13, 2021

Die Abwicklung eines Wohnungskaufes in Dubai war schnell, effektiv und erfolgreich. Innerhalb von 3 Tagen konnten wir durch die professionelle Unterstützung alle Schritte erledigen. Auch die jetzige Begleitung bei den Betriebskosten passt in dieses Bild. Sehr zu empfehlen!

A.Brochier

Very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
November 28, 2021

We bought a flat and where supported by Tarek who did a great job.

Everything went through smoothly, we will work together again in future

Alexander Schoeller

Submit Your Review

SPEAK TO A QUALIFIED LAWYER TODAY

Call Now : +971 4 331 7110

·   Sun – Thur 09:00-17:00

Subscribe To Our Newsletter